THE PRIDE OF AFRICA

images

For in the still of dark night
We awaits the down of a new day
The rivers clap their hands
In perfect decorum to applaud the creator
A land flowing with milk and honey
Brings fruitful season with good cheer.

 

Every sand in the sea shore
Reminds me, am wonderfully made
The stars in heaven, all nodes in unison
They look on and see the goodness of Africa
Cedars themselves were not left out
It abounds with lilies as gift of nature.

You formed it, especially for me not to totter
This land of promise is my pride
In transgression do pardon me
As I dwell in peace, unity and strength
The hills and valleys speaks of you
It is you I crave for all day long.

Leave a Reply

